0
Following
4
Follower
0
Boost

Is ghee vegan? Can you include ghee in your vegan diet plan?

Do you want to know is ghee vegan or not? If yes, then we are here to guide you about all the nutritional facts. Ghee is nothing but the clarified form of butter that is dairy-free. But why is ghee dairy-free? This is because the lactose and casein part comes from ghee making ghee. It is considered one of the healthiest cooking oils, free from additives. If you are following a strict vegan diet, ghee is a no-go. But pure ghee is great for your body and mind. You can buy ghee from online stores as well as from regular stores. Is ghee vegan? If the question is bothering you, let me tell you that ghee is surely not a vegan item as it is made from dairy animal milk but is dairy-free. Ghee is made by slow-cooking unsalted dairy butter. Modern dietitians and nutritionists recommend adding ghee to the diet due to its high nutritional content. The veganism concept is used in a broader sense where an individual avoids any kind of product that derives from animals. Prefer using grass-fed organic ghee that is free from artificial flavor and color. While purchasing, make sure the ghee is organically certified and non-GMO certified. So stop asking yourself is ghee vegan; invest in top-quality ghee and enjoy all the health benefits. You can try Milkio’s 100% grass-fed ghee products produced by Milkio Foods, a leading ghee manufacturer and exporter in New Zealand. If You Wish to partner with us to Import/Buy/Distribute/Trade Our Milkio Ghee products, or for developing Private label ghee products, or contract ghee manufacturing support, Please Feel Free To Contact Us Via Our Email, We Will Be In Touch With You Within the next 48 Hrs.
Food
Baking
+ 8 interests

How does ghee differ from clarified butter? What are the real facts to know

We all know ghee to be the clarified version of butter, and their contrasts are well-defined to us. But have you ever considered the differences between ghee and clarified butter? Probably not. Most people consider ghee and clarified butter the same product with different names. But let me tell you, ghee and clarified butter are different. Don’t think understanding the ghee vs clarified butter facts will be rocket science. Read the entire post as we have prepared an elementary and straightforward guide to make you know their natural differences. Unsalted dairy butter is the best possible raw material for making ghee and clarified butter. Ghee takes longer to prepare since the milk solids are caramelized for the process. While clarified butter takes lesser time to get prepare as compared to ghee. Ghee vs clarified butter 1. Taste difference: Ghee has a toasted aroma with a robust nutty flavor, but clarified butter has a mild, milky aroma as compared to ghee. 2. Color and texture: If you observe closely, you will see ghee has a deeper brown color than clarified butter. The clarified butter is light-golden in color with a buttery texture. However, ghee has a granular texture due to the caramelization of the milk solids. 3. Nutritional value: Nutritionists could hardly find out any nutritional difference between them. However, clarified butter is a better option if you are extremely sensitive to dairy products.
Food
Baking
+ 8 interests