allenstewartpc's Collection
allenstewartpc's Collection
When Should You Consult Ohio Lemon Law Attorneys?
Ohio Lemon Law applies when vehicles encounter non-conformance or defects within the first 12 months or 18,000 miles, whichever is earlier. Also, it covers defects that cannot repair even after three attempts at the dealership. When nothing works, it's time to visit Lemon Law Attorneys in Ohio. Let's learn more. 1 – How many miles should the vehicle cover? Ohio lemon law requires automakers to repair defects affecting a new motor vehicle's use, value, or safety within the first 12 months or 18,000 miles (whichever is earlier). If you are having problems with your newly purchased or leased vehicle, you should immediately take it to an authorized dealer for repairs. 2 - How many repair opportunities are allowed? The car manufacturer or authorized dealer should be given a reasonable opportunity to rectify the problem or more than three attempts. Even if the repair effort exceeds a year or 18,000 miles, you stand to gain. And if the problem is not fixed, you may be eligible for a refund or replacement. You are covered by this law even if the problem is detected late in the protection period. 3 – Does Lemon Law cover every vehicle? Ohio Lemon Law only includes new cars. Ohio Lemon Law does not protect you in case of used cars that experience repair issues after 12 months or more than 18,000 miles of driving. So, if you bought a two-year-old car with 22,000 miles, that car is unlikely to be covered by Lemon Law. Unless you are the victim of fraud, you cannot return the used car or sue the seller. 4 - Can I return my new car if the problem persists? No, you should not return a new vehicle. Although problems can happen anytime or immediately, you must follow the proper procedures if you are interested in filing an Ohio Lemon Law claim. It means having your car checked and repaired. Also, it would help if you had a repair invoice when you pick up your car. The invoice should outline all the problems that you reported to the manager. 5 - Are used cars covered under Ohio Lemon Law? Ohio Lemon Law covers only new, leased vehicles, RVs and motorcycles. The Magnuson-Moss Warranty Act protects buyers of used cars that have repeated problems under the original or extended manufacturer warranty. If a dealer misrepresents the used car at the time of sale, not disclosing the history of the lemon, an expert lemon law attorney can assist and guide. To wrap it up Now you have some idea on the provisions of Lemon Laws on new Cars in Ohio. If you have any doubts about your new car being a lemon, don't hesitate to contact Allen Stewart PC. Andrew Richardson is the author of this Article. To know more about Lemon Laws in Louisiana please visit our website:
Debunking Top Five California Lemon Law Myths That People Have
Lemon Law in California is quite reliable. Besides protecting the customers from financial burden, it also saves the customers from the inconvenience of purchasing a defective vehicle. However, there are still a handful of misconceptions surrounding lemon law flying in the market. In order to receive the deserving compensation, it is important that you have a basic understanding of facts. In this article, we will debunk at least five misconceptions so you can make an informed decision. 1- California lemon law only applies to new vehicles Lemon Law in California covers a wide range of vehicles, such as pickup trucks, motor homes, SUVs, boats and even vans. It also covers leased and used vehicles. The vehicles need to be purchased for personal use or family purpose in the state. As long as the vehicle weight is under 10,000 pounds, even business vehicles gain total protection. 2- The lemon law lawsuit must be commenced while the vehicle is under warranty This is a widespread misconception. It isn’t necessary that the vehicle owner should file a lawsuit while the vehicle is under warranty. But, in order to win the case, you will require proving that the vehicle started showcasing defects while it was still under warranty. Plus, you have four years from the date you first discovered your vehicle was lemon to start the lawsuit. 3- California lemon law covers all the defects California lemon law offers coverage to defects covered under the warranty that significantly impairs the value, use or safety of the vehicle. This means various types of defects can give rise to lemon, such as brake defects, steering problems, transmission problems, software malfunctions, faulty airbags and name a few. You can also file lemon law if your car was in the repair shop for 30 or more days. 4- Any repair shop can attempt to fix the issues in the vehicle If your vehicle still has warranties, it is best to take it to an authorized dealership for repairs. This is because if you take matters into your own hands or opt for an unauthorized mechanic to attempt the fix, you will end up voiding the warranty. This, in turn, will make you ineligible for any remedy under the lemon law. Also, make sure that you collect all the receipts, invoices and documents offered during the repair attempts. 5- If your vehicle gets recalled, it is a lemon If a recall is issued, it means the manufacturer has found a problem that can be repaired with a software update or replacement part. This means, just because a vehicle gets recalled, it doesn’t fall under the lemon category. Signing off There you have; we hope these debunked misconceptions were able to clear some of your doubts. For more details, connect with California lemon law attorneys at Allen Stewart. Andrew Richardson is the author of this Article. To know more about Odometer Reading please visit our website:
What Should I Do Now That I Know My Car Is A Lemon?
Buying a new vehicle is an exciting experience. However, the excitement can be short-lived as soon the vehicle starts showcasing defects. Yes, we know that your expectations from the brand new vehicle are optimal functionality. But, even new vehicles can showcase defects. In fact, all the similar models may have similar issues that went unidentified during quality checks. But, you don’t have to stress out for owning a lemon. That is because the lemon law for new cars is here to protect your consumer rights. So, let’s dive into the article to know what you should do instead of stressing. 1- Get 100% sure Once you determine your vehicle is a lemon, you need to act fast. As per federal law, the manufacturer is offered 3 to 4 attempts to repair the issue with the vehicle, that too, within 12 months. So, get started with the process of repairing. Ensure that you visit the dealership or manufacturer suggested outlet to repair the vehicle. If the issue isn’t fixed within the said number of times, go ahead and file the lemon law complaint. 2- Retain all the paperwork Even if your vehicle isn’t a lemon, it is wise to retain all the paperwork as they prove important down the line. When we mean paperwork, we mean everything, even the receipts, estimates and anything else you may have that suggests your investment in the vehicle. Similar to any legal case, even lemon law requires proof. The paperwork will work as the base to establish a solid lawsuit against the manufacturer. 3- Keep track of everything that happens during the repairing While you take your vehicle for repair, make sure to get everything in writing. Request the mechanic to include timing on the receipt of when the vehicle was brought in for repair and when it was taken back. Also, see to it that the problem with the vehicle, repair carried out, and the outcome of the repair is mentioned in brief on the repair receipt/invoice. Should I hire an attorney? Well, the answer is a big “YES.” This is because lemon law attorneys know the law inside and out. They have the right expertise to defend you in the court and can tackle the manufacturer’s attorney, too. The attorney may also help you understand the entire procedure so you will know what to expect. Over to you We know it is common for people to get stressed as soon as they notice problems with the new vehicle. But, with the lemon law for new cars in Texas, you gain leverage. So, instead of stressing, use the tips suggested above to prepare for what waits ahead. Andrew Richardson is the author of this Article. To know more about Odometer Rollback please visit our website:
How to Detect Fraud in Odometer Reading
According to studies, most cars on the road have a negative history. Odometer fraud in Texas or mileage rollback is one of the most common frauds in the used car sales segment. You can check mileage fraud signs for discrepancies. Here are some pointers to guide you. 1 – Compare odometer mileage records with mileage shown When buying a vehicle, compare the mileage on the odometer with the car's vehicle maintenance record and inspection record. The vehicle mileage should include in the inspection reports; you can add up the total to match it with the mileage shown on the odometer. 2 - Check inspection stickers, oil change, and maintenance receipts A sticker is received each time parts of the car are inspected or updated. These stickers are usually found under the hood of the car or inside the door. Remember to note the end date of service to see if it matches the documents. If there is no service sticker or there is no evidence of removal, the seller has probably tampered with something more than the odometer. 3 - Check the condition of the pedals From the moment someone starts using the car, the pedals will start to wear out and the area around the driver. Bad conditions tell how long someone has used their car. If the pedals and driver's side carpet look excessively worn, but the car's mileage is low, the odometer has been tampered with. 4 - Pay attention to physical signs of odometer tampering On your part, you can inspect the odometer to make sure all numbers are readable. Note whether there are gaps between the numbers, and the numbers appear crooked. Any of those signs point to a high probability that the odometer was rolled back or tampered with. 5 - Car looks more worn out than mileage shown If the vehicle shows signs of wear and tear that doesn't seem normal with the amount of mileage it is showing, the odometer has been tampered with. As a car buyer, you may fail to notice irregularities in certain parts. A car dealer can easily trick you into buying an overpriced used car. 6 – Presenting a car as new with low mileage and low price Buyers can fail to detect tampering. Scammers sell cars with more mileage at a lower price by resetting the odometer. Common wear and tear signs are removed from the vehicle by conditioning to change the exterior appearance. Odometer fraud can happen in some ways. If you have any queries, consult with an attorney. Conclusion Car Dealers may sell a used car at a higher price by tricking you in several ways. If you find yourself a victim of odometer fraud, contact Allen Stewart PC today to know about Odometer Disclosure in Texas. Andrew Richardson is the author of this Article. To know more about Lemon Law in Colorado please visit our website: