228 Members



Odd Future: A Beginner's Guide
If you've listened to hip hop at all in the past four years, chances are you've heard of Odd Future. The group began performing in LA in 2006 as Odd Future, Odd Future Wolf Gang Kill Them All, or OFWGKTA (stylized OFWGK†Δ.) Ranging from 17 to 24-years-old, the young alliance of MCs, beatmakers, producers, artists and skaters have managed to take over the hip hop/R&B scene -- taking a few Grammys home with them. The group contains six sub-groups and nearly all of the members have had solo releases (including Tyler the Creator, Frank Ocean, and Earl Sweatshirt) Their shows are often compared to punk rock shows, with stage-diving, and moshing. Check out the video I attached to see their performance at Wembley Stadium this past summer! In 2012, Adult Swim gave Odd Future their own sketch comedy show called Loiter Squad. Tyler, Jasper, Taco, Earl and Lionel were permanent cast members with the rest of the group making cameos. The group has not released anything as a full ensemble in quite a while, but the solo projects and sub-group releases have been taking the hip hop world by storm. Members: Tyler, The Creator - rapper, director, producer, actor Frank Ocean - singer-songwriter, rapper, producer Earl Sweatshirt - rapper, producer, actor Hodgy Beats - rapper, producer Domo Genesis - rapper Left Brain - producer, rapper Mike G - rapper Syd tha Kyd - DJ, mixer, singer, producer Matt Martians - mixer, producer, singer Hal Williams - producer, rapper Taco Bennett - rapper, actor, DJ Jasper Dolphin - rapper, actor Lucas Vercetti - Merchandise manager L-Boy - Rapper, actor, writer Subgroups: MellowHype - (Hodgy Beats + Left Brain) The Jet Age of Tomorrow - (Matt Martians + Hal Williams) The Internet - (Syd tha Kyd + Matt Martians) MellowHigh - (Hodgy Beats + Left Brain + Domo Genesis) EarlWolf - (Tyler, The Creator + Earl Sweatshirt) Sweaty Martians - (Earl Sweatshirt + Matt Martians)