Purdue University: A place where dreams come true!!

History: Indiana’s public university system is located in the United States. Indiana University-Purdue University’s main campus is in West Lafayette, and it also has campuses in Hammond (Calumet campus) and Westville (North Central campus). Indiana University-Purdue University in Fort Wayne Indiana University-Purdue University in Indianapolis The system includes technology schools in Columbus and other parts of the state. The six main sites offer graduate and undergraduate degree programs, and all campuses are coeducational. A comprehensive research university and land-grant institution, West Lafayette’s main campus. The Krannert School of Management, as well as the schools of veterinary medicine, engineering, nursing, consumer and family sciences, education, engineering, health sciences, liberal arts, and nursing, are all located on the main campus. It also provides professional degree programs in pharmacy and animal health and a wide choice of graduate degrees. The Indiana University School of Medicine’s regional center, which provides the first two years of the medical school curriculum, is also located on the site. The Purdue Rare Isotope Measurement Laboratory, the Center for the Environment, and the Center for Paralysis Research are research centers. About 70,000 students are enrolled in the system as a whole; 38,000 of those are registered on the West Lafayette campus. Under the guidelines of the Morrill Act of 1862, Purdue University was established in 1869 and named after John Purdue, a significant initial benefactor. The first classes were held in West Lafayette in 1874. Astronauts Neil Armstrong and Roger Chaffee, basketball coach John Wooden, and dramatist George Ade are just a few notable alumni. In 1946, the Calumet campus opened, followed by North Central in 1948. Read More… #education #university #Travel #lifestyle #News #technology #kshvidnews
+ 4 interests