2 years ago
BurningSnoMan
in English · 985 Views
likes 8clips 3comments 5
Clannad (Review-Ish)
(Remember, this review is based on my opinion) (And there may or may not be spoilers! Read at your own risk!) - Yay! One of my personal favorites! I decided to review this while I watch Parasyte.
"The Clannad anime series has 24 episodes, 23 of which were originally broadcast between October 2007 and March 2008." And " Clannad (クラナド Kuranado) is a Japanese Visual novel developed by Key and released on April 28, 2004 for Windows PCs." ~ Wikipedia
Aside from all the official information about the anime/visnov I really enjoyed the anime. It was relaxing to see the characters being important and built up to give the viewer a reason to feel more attached to the characters.
I really liked the art style this anime took it made it kind of pop out to me, there are quite a few anime that don't really do that for me. But this one caught my eye.
And on top of that clannad had a continuation of the series. The Afterstory.
I was so hyped to see my favorite characters from the series again and it was ultimately a good time.
Sure clannad had it's sad times and those did affect me and brought me to tears of joy and sadness as I felt attached to the characters involved.
Ultimately clannad is possible one of my favorite anime's of all time, both it's sub and it's dub did a great job and I hope many of you who have not yet seen Clannad will give it a shot. - Clannad made the feels come out and I did in fact cry for characters in the series. And to me, if you are tearing up or even just out right crying due to a series, They did an awesome job. Because they brought the viewer closer to the show. Key did a wonderful job and I actually plan to re-watch clannad soon.
I give Clannad a 9/10 Snowballs. I love anime where they focus on their objective and the relationships of the characters because I like being able to be attached to a character. - This concludes my review. And I hope you enjoyed the read. Comment below which anime I should watch/correctly review next! - (I won't do the huge neverending anime's unless you give me an end like episode 1 to episode 30 or something. because I refuse to watch 400 episodes of one anime just for the sake of a review. Sorry!)
BurningSnoMan clipped in 1 collections
5 comments
i can't watch this anime ever again, too much feels lol
2 years ago·Reply
10
great job for the best anime.
2 years ago·Reply
10
This is probably one of the best full length series for romance/ love and actually has an amazing second season which is just as beautiful and shows the depth of the struggles of their love, but also true love, and how emotionally scarred one can get from the struggles. Great write up and review. Haha funny I was actually gonna do one on my review page but hadn't gotten to it yet. But this is how I would have done my review exactly so great job. NAKAMA for life!!
2 years ago·Reply
10
@LuffyNewman thanks, if you have any suggestions on anime to watch I would gladly watch them.
2 years ago·Reply
10
@BurningSnoMan for sure. Will do I'm sure you can think of some for me to watch. What are you currently into genre wise? I can prob suggest a few for ya. NAKAMA for life!!
2 years ago·Reply