3 years ago1,000+ Views
The FIFA Puskas Award is given out yearly to the worldwide goal of the year.

And Carli Lloyd's hat-trick sealing goal in the 2015 World Cup final against Japan was nominated as one of the ten finalists for the award.

And most importantly, she is the only woman on the list for this year's nomination.

On the list with Lloyd are world-class players such as Lionel Messi and Carlos Tevez.

The Puskas Award is determined entirely by fan vote and three of the finalists will be announced on November 30th and the final and the winner will be revealed on January 11th, 2016 at the FIFA Ballon d’Or Gala.

So fans, what are you waiting for?

Here is a video of her amazing strike from midfield just in case you guys need a reminder on how amazing her goal was!

If she wins the Puskas award, she will be the first female athlete to win it.

The closest anyone's ever got was when Stephanie Roche took second place, after James Rodriguez, in the 2014 Puskas Award.
Lloyd has also been nominated for the women's Ballon d'or Award which is given to the best player of the year and she is already a favorite to win it.
So my fellow Vinglers, let's go out and show some love for Stephanie Roche!
VOTE HERE -------> The FIFA Puskas Award
I don't want to sound like a feminist but I'm going to vote for her because it'd be great to have a woman change history :) ^^ how exciting!!! :D
I would vote for her!
Sorry ladies, The Brazilian Wendell Lira earned me. He made an impressive goal.
@nicolejb yeah girl power!! :D
I totally agree with you @RaquelArredondo!! I would be amazing to have a woman for this. HUGE for history!
View more comments