a year ago100+ Views
Pentagon (Hangul: 펜타곤; stylized as PENTAGON and abbreviated as PTG) is a South Korean boy group formed by Cube Entertainment in 2016. The group consists of 10 members: Jin-ho, Hui, Hong-seok, E'Dawn, Shin-won, Yan An, Yeo One, Yuto, Kino and Woo-seok. They were introduced through the Mnet survival show Pentagon Maker. Pentagon released their self-titled debut mini album on October 10, 2016
On December 2015, Cube Entertainment announced that they are preparing to debut a boy group in mid-2016, 4 years after BtoB's debut. On April 26, 2016, Cube revealed its new boy-group, Pentagon, with the group trailer "Come into the World".
The final line-up of Pentagon was decided through Mnet's reality-program, Pentagon Maker. Pentagon Maker aired online through Mnet's digital content brand, M2, and showcased the members challenging five aspects: Performance, Dance, Teamwork, Talent, and Mind. By the end of the show, Hui, Yeo One, Hong-seok, Kino, Woo-seok, Jin-ho and Yuto were confirmed as the official members of the group. Jin-ho was previously a trainee under S.M. Entertainment and was part of the first generation of SM the Ballad, participating in three songs on the group's first mini album: "Miss You", "Hot Times" and "Don't Lie". "Don't Lie" was a duet with Kim Jong-hyun which also featured Henry Lau, while "Miss You" and "Hot Times", featuring every member, were the promotional tracks and received music videos.
On July 9, Pentagon released the collaboration songs "Young" (produced by Dok2) and "Find Me" (produced by Tiger JK). A music video for "Young" featuring members Hui, Yeo One, Kino, Woo-seok, and Yuto was also released.
The group was originally scheduled to host their debut concert on July 23, 2016 at Jamsil Indoor Stadium, but Cube Entertainment delayed the concert and debut date of the group because of some internal issues.
On September 30, 2016, Pentagon were confirmed to debut on October 10, 2016. It was also confirmed that the group would be debuting with 10 members, including the members eliminated from Pentagon Maker, E'Dawn, Shin-won, and Yan An.
Pentagon released their first mini album, Pentagon, on October 10. Pentagon is composed of 7 tracks, including the lead single "Gorilla". The group also held their debut showcase on the same day
If you want tagged it all GOTW cards comment >>>> HERE <<<<
If you want to see past GOTW cards check out the GOTW teams collections
Mine >>>> HERE <<<<
@MelissaGarza 's >>>> HERE <<<<
@Bwolfgirl 's >>>> HERE <<<<