2 years ago100+ Views
Hello guys! Its time for GOTW and we have HeartB this time!!
HeartB (하트비; Hateubi) is a South Korean boy group formed by MarblePop Entertainment. The group consists of four members: Dojin, Jinwook, Chanyeong, and Byulha. They start their pre-debut activity releasing single "Shine" on December 3, 2014 and then made their official debut with mini album "Remember" on May 6, 2015.
HeartB started their activity with the release of short teaser for their first digital single "Shine" on November 30, 2014. The video teaser featured a short narration by announcer Choi Hee. The single "Shine" was released on December 3, 2014 as digital single without promotional music video or physical copy. The group intended to have a "no face, just voice" concept by releasing the song with no accompanying music video and no promotional appearances on music shows as a way to appeal with their skills first. On January 7, 2015 the group released the song "Missing You", featuring Zia. It was accompanied by a music video following the story of a woman and a man experiencing a bus accident. It featured an appearance by Dojin, making him the first member of the group to be revealed. Despite no promotional appearances, the digital release charted number one on several music sites.
On May 6, HeartB released the mini albumRemember, which included their previously released singles, "Shine" and "Missing You", along with two new songs and the title track "Remember". The group promoted the song on various music shows and radio shows. On July 31, HeartB announced a collaboration with Jung Jaewook for a remake of "With My Eyes Closed". On September 14, the group released their second mini album Mi Story (美STORY,  'Beautiful Story') with the title track "Beautiful", which features the rapper Andup. Dojin participated in the writing of lyrics for all of the songs while Byulha participated in the composing of two. The group promoted the song on both radio shows and music shows, and did a number of busking events. On November 9, the group released their fourth digital single "A Song For You".
Dojin (도진) was born Lee Duryeot (이두렷) on December 28, 1995 in Suwon, Gyeonggi-do. Prior to debuting with HeartB, Dojin was the vocalist of the idol band Iconize under his real name of Duryeot.
Kim Jinwook (김진욱) was born on February 3, 1994 in Uijongbu, Gyeonggi-do. He is a former trainee of Jellyfish Entertainment and is close friends with VIXX members, N(HeartB composed and sang the theme song for N's VIXX N K-Pop Radio Show) and Hongbin. He studies Japanese and trained in kendo when he was younger.
Chanyeong (찬영) was born Kim Seokgyun (김석균) on February 5, 1995 in Jinju, Gyeongsangnam-do. He is fluent in English, the self-appointed English speaker of the group.
Byulha (별하) was born Im Gyeongman (임경만) on July 13, 1997 in Sokcho, Gangwon-do. Prior to debuting with HeartB, he replaced Dojin as the vocalist of idol band TOTO Caelo (formerly Iconize), going under the stage name Hyeyoom. He left the band in December 2014 and became the last member to join HeartB shortly after.