hikaymm
2 years ago5,000+ Views
Watch the Solar Eclipse Online!
Not living somewhere that you'll be able to enjoy the solar eclipse happening on March 20th? Me either, but don't worry! Thanks to the crazy advances and structure of technology, we'll be able to watch it online!
The total eclipse will be visible from: Faroe Islands and Svalbard, Norway. The partial eclipse will be visible in Europe and northern Africa/Asia. Don't live there? Scroll down to find out where to watch it!

Live Stream from Mogens Winther Observatory at Alssundgymnasiet Sønderborg in Denmark

- Runs from 9 a.m.CET Friday (4 a.m. ET/1 a.m. PT)
- Ends around 12 p.m. CET (7 a.m. ET/4 a.m. PT)

The Virtual Telescope Project

They will live stream the eclipse, and astrophysicist Dr. Gianluca Masi will also be giving commentary.

BBC

The BBC will also have a livestream from 9 a.m. CET (4am ET/1am PT); it can be found here.
4 comments
@galacticoddysey I'm sure you're already aware, but check this out!
2 years ago·Reply
Awesome! I knew this was occurring, but I sunset know you could watch it live! Thanks!
2 years ago·Reply
*didn't (Lol)
2 years ago·Reply
Aw man, I missed it!
2 years ago·Reply
9
4
Share