4 years ago1,000+ Views
Say what you want about Conor Oberst, but there is something about his voice that I can't get enough of. I don't care if he's singing some quiet sad track for Bright Eyes and Monsters of Folk, or screaming about politics with Desaparecidos - I love it.
So you can imagine my happiness when I discovered that Desaparecidos was coming back, and soon. They're second official album, Payola, is out 6/23 on Epitaph and they're already dropping some tracks from it.


01 “The Left Is Right”
02 “The Underground Man”
03 “City On The Hill (Feat. Tim Kasher)
04 “Golden Parachutes” (Feat. Laura Jane Grace)
05 “Radicalized”
06 “MariKKKopa”
07 “Te Amo Camila Vallejo” - aka one of my favorite Conor Oberst songs ever!
08 “Ralphy’s Cut”
09 “Backsell”
10 “Slacktivist” (Feat. So So Glos)
11 “Search The Searches”
12 “10 Steps Behind”
13 “Von Maur Massacre”
14 “Anonymous”

This track was released at least a year ago, and it is by far one of my favorite tracks by Desaparecidos. The lyrics almost sound like Bright Eyes, but with the volume of the faster music that Oberst creates. If you're going to listen to any track - listen to this one.
@beywatch Just did! I grew up with Against Me so its really cool to see a new kind of music coming out by an old artist :)
Laura Jane Grace is killing it as of late. Did you see her collab performance with Joan Jett and Miley Cyrus?