2 years ago
Jaydia
in English · 406 Views
likes 2clips 2comments 0
Fox is giving one lucky fan a chance to sing on their popular TV show, "Empire."
Terrence Howard and Taraji P.Henson attend a photo session at the Monaco casino on June 15, 2015 in Monte-Carlo, Monaco.
"Fox’s Next ‘Empire’ Artist” kicks off July 16 in Los Angeles from a traveling music studio. Fox is hosting a singing contest to find their next guest star. Fans who visit the gilded “Empire” bus can record their own rendition of “Empire” hit songs like “Drip Drop” and “You’re So Beautiful.” More ambitious singers can record a an a capella track for producers’ considerations. One lucky singer will be invited for a walk-on part sometime in Season 2.
Any “Empire” fans with musical chops will have not only the chance to join the Season 2 cast, but also join the jam-packed soundtrack. According to Jussie Smollett, the Season 2 music will feature artists like Ne-Yo, Timbaland and Swiss Beatz. You could be one of several new guest stars joining “Empire” for Season 2. Recently, both Marisa Tomei and Kelly Rowland have been signed to the hit series. Previously announced guests include Chris Rock, Alicia Keys, Lenny Kravitz, Common and even Oprah.
The “Fox’s Next ‘Empire’ Artist” tour will hit the road beginning Thursday, July 16 in Los Angeles. The gold “Empire” bus — decked out with a recording studio — will roll through 15 stops nationwide, where fans can record their own versions of the hip-hop soap opera’s biggest hits. Additionally, participants will also have the opportunity to record an a capella version to submit in the “Next ‘Empire’ Artist” contest, which the winner of will score an Empire artist guest role on Season 2. Here are the tour stops and dates: Los Angeles: Thursday, July 16-Friday, July 17, 2015 San Francisco: Sunday, July 19-Monday, July 20, 2015 Seattle: Saturday, July 25-Sunday, July 26, 2015 Chicago: Saturday, Aug. 1-Sunday, Aug. 2, 2015 Detroit: Tuesday, Aug. 4-Wednesday, Aug. 5, 2015 St. Louis: Tuesday, Aug. 11-Wednesday, Aug. 12, 2015 Dallas: Friday, Aug. 14-Saturday, Aug. 15, 2015 New Orleans: Tuesday, Aug. 18-Wednesday, Aug. 19, 2015 Nashville: Friday, Aug. 21-Saturday, Aug. 22, 2015 Atlanta: Wednesday, Aug. 26-Thursday, Aug. 27, 2015 Charlotte: Monday, Aug. 31- Tuesday, Sep. 1, 2015 Philadelphia: Saturday, Sep. 5-Sunday, Sep. 6, 2015 Washington, D.C.: Monday, Sep. 7-Tuesday, Sep. 8, 2015 New York: Saturday, Sep. 12-Sunday, Sep. 13, 2015 Boston: Tuesday, Sep. 15-Wednesday, Sep. 16, 2015 “Empire” returns for its second season Wednesday, Sep. 23 at 9 p.m. on Fox.
Jaydia clipped in 1 collections
0 comments