Is there lactose in butter? The concern is right because butter contains lactose, and it is not safe for the lactose intolerants. All milk products contain lactose and casein, which makes dairy items unsafe for people with lactose or casein intolerance. Can you enjoy dairy nutrition if you have a dairy allergy?
The answer is yes. You may not try butter because of its lactose and casein content, but you can easily include clarified butter in your diet. Clarified butter or ghee is a butter-made dairy product, but it is free from lactose and casein. Suppose you use clarified butter instead of regular butter in your diet. In that case, you can enjoy butter nutrition, safety from dairy allergy, ghee health benefits, and unique ghee versatility in one go. You can easily skip the query is there lactose in butter, because you can plan your healthy weight loss diet with clarified butter. Like butter, clarified butter or ghee is keto and Paleo-friendly.
How to use clarified butter in cooking?
1. Sautéing and frying: Clarified butter's high smoking point makes it perfect for cooking at higher temperatures. Use it for sautéing vegetables, searing meats, or frying foods for a rich and flavorful result.
2. Baking: Substitute regular butter with clarified butter in baking recipes. It adds moisture, richness, and a distinct flavor to cakes, cookies, pastries, and pie crusts.
3. Roasting: Coat vegetables, potatoes, or meats with a thin layer of clarified butter before you try the roasting recipe. It helps enhance browning, adds flavor, and prevents sticking.